Writing to God by Rachel G. Hackenberg. Day Two

Ephesians 6:10-18

Armour seems heavy.

Cumbersome.

it takes effort & preparation to put it on……

I am unprepared.

I am not ready.

God in my lacking.

God in the messiness of every day.

God in my unpreparedness.

God in the mundane.

God in the boring tasks.

God in the crumbs on the kitchen floor.

God in the dirty laundry.

God please teach me…..

Teach me to be prepared.

Teach me to be ready.

Teach me to see you in the ordinary,

the seemingly futile,

the repetitive routines.

God shine through the chaos

and the holes in my life.

Leave a Reply

