Writing to God. Day three

Isaiah 40.

Everlasting God.

Vast like an ocean,

deep & wide & full of mystery.

Your handspan can measure the width of the sky like my daughter uses her hands to measure how tall she is.

That’s a big hand!

A very big hand!

Water cupped in those hands is immeasurable.

You weigh mountains as though they were mounds of sugar piling up on a baker’s scales.

I cannot get my tiny brain around that!

You call each star by a name yet I can barely count them.

My life is insignificant in the enormity of who you are.

And yet you care if I am tired & weary.

You come to my aid.

Everlasting God.

Leave a Reply

