Psalm 93:4

image

I was browsing Pinterest this morning when I saw a lovely poster with the words ‘Mightier than the waves of the sea is his love for you.’ It said it came from Psalm 93 verse 4. I thought that it was brilliant so I began searching for a piece of artwork that I liked that I might buy. After a while of pondering the verse i felt inspired to make my own collage. I set to work making waves highly influenced by Katsushika Hokusai’s print ‘The Great Wave off Kanagawa’ which I love.

Anyway, when it came time to add the text onto the piece I had great difficulty fitting them on in a way which I was happy with. So I looked up psalm 93:4 & discovered that it says nothing about God’s love for us being mightier than the waves, but rather it says that God himself is mightier than the waters that crash on the seashore. Whilst I believe that God does love us in a powerful way it didn’t seem quite right after reading the actual bible verse so I paraphrased it. And it fitted better on my waves! I’m pleased with it. Now I just need to find a frame for it….

Leave a Reply

