Sunshine

image

Many years ago I had an autograph book. I collected lots of signatures from friends, family & famous people. Somewhere down the line, I lost my book. The autograph I miss the most is my Grandma’s. I remember vividly what she wrote though. She wrote, ‘Turn your face always towards the sun and the shadows will fall behind you.’ Recently I have discovered its a Maori proverb. It also reminds me of the hymn by Helen Lemel which says;

‘Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in his wonderful face & the things of earth will grow strangely dim in the light of his glory & grace.’

Last week I was home alone as the rest of the vicarage were out at the church’s holiday club. I took the opportunity to do lots of household chores, some reading & a lot of crochet. I made this little hanging heart with a yellow rose in the middle from a couple of free patterns I found via Attic 24’s blog. She hung a little wooden quote on hers so I found a place online that sold lots of them. I was delighted to find the sunshine quote from my Grandma there too! It goes perfectly with the sunshine coloured rose. It’s now hanging on my bed looking cheerful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

